Art: Dan Cassidy.  Design: Jeremy Thornton

Exhibition Opens:
Monday: May 4, 2020

Artist Roundtable Discussion
Tuesday, May 5: 4 – 5:30 pm

Show Program
Download here

 

Artists throughout time have responded to their world with a visual understanding that speaks to our collective feelings and emotions. Art has the capacity to go deeper and touch us in ways that news reports and charts cannot. This show represents how the current extreme, frightening, life-altering crisis is manifesting in our artists’ work created between March 1 and April 20, 2020.

 

We are hosting a Virtual Roundtable!
“Humankind in Crisis,” O’Hanlon Center Roundtable with facilitator Cruwys Brown
Time: May 5, 2020 04:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88186948142

ONE      Without the moon, I stumble homeward

 

 

TWO      The old man looked up, saying, “Not all that radiates is kind”

 

THREE      I eat alone tonight thinking of my frayed world, desperate for order

 

 

FOUR     Laying down his bag, the beggar stood at the gate

 

 

FIVE   Colors defy the decreed isolation

 

 

SIX      (I’m thinking about suffering)

 

 

SEVEN      Earth celebrates its break from combustion

 

 

EIGHT      I had a dream tonight and you came with me. We danced and sang. I was no longer alone at the window.

 

 

SHOW PROGRAM

Download here

 

SALES

Your purchase of works for sale support both the Artist
and O’Hanlon Center for the Arts!
 
Please email office@ohanloncenter.org if you would like to make a purchase.
We will connect you with the artist and help make arrangements.
 
THANK YOU!

SHOW CREDITS

Ellen Mattesi, Erma Murphy, Jeremy Thornton, Cruwys Brown, Kellan Christopher

 

PARTICIPATING ARTISTS EMAIL

A to D

Alexandra Bailliere abailliere@gmail.com

Alice Stern alicemstern@comcast.net

Alicia van de Bor aliciavandebor@gmail.com

Ann Dodge dodgeramcharger2004@icloud.com

Arlene Wohl arlenewohl@gmail.com

Austin Buckingham austinbuckingham@yahoo.com

Barbara McLain brbrmclain@gmail.com

Barbara Sapienza begail@comcast.net

Bebe Kuhr bebekuhr@comcast.net

Beth McCoy emccoy330@earthlink.net

Betsy Kellas betsykellas@gmail.com

Candace Swimmer candacesw@yahoo.com

Cathy Simes cathy.simes@icloud.com

Cayen Robertson cayenr@comcast.net

Chris Hurwitz chrishurwitz@yahoo.com

Christa Grenawalt cgrenawalt@gmail.com

Christie Crapeticio emoweaselart@gmail.com

Dan Cassidy f.stop.it@gmail.com

Dan Krimm dkorders@munb.com

Dana Kelly kelldana98@gmail.com

Daniel Patrick atomasystems@gmail.com

Deborah Andrews debmil002@gmail.com

Diana Gay-Catania gaycatania@att.net

Diane Goldstein diane.goldstein@sbcglobal.net

E to J

Elizabeth Caroli elizabetha.caroli@gmail.com

Elizabeth Addison elizabethaddison@sbcglobal.net

Ellen Coffey ellen.pulleyblank.coffey@gmail.com

Eric Newton ericnewton11@gmail.com

Frank Bevans frankbevans@mac.com

George Tomberlin geotomberlin@earthlink.net 

Glenda Gentry glenda.gentry@icloud.com 

Heather Roberson heather@heatherrobersonphotography.com

Hedy Herrera hedy.herrera@gmail.com

Jackie La Lanne jackielalanne@gmail.com

Jan Buscho jan.buscho@mac.com

Janet Greenwood luvrcats@aol.com

Jay O’Neil macgyverconstruction@gmail.com

Jean Warren jean@jeanwarren.com

Jeremy Thornton  jftdesign@comcast.net

Jonathan Rutchik jsrutch@neoma.com

Judith Williams jwpaint8@pacbell.net

Julie McGuinness joolz64@sbcglobal.net 

K to N

Kate Orrange korrange@yahoo.com 

Katharin Holland khollandsf1@gmail.com 

Kathryn Yost Saturay yostcreations@gmail.com 

Kayla Keller kkeller556@gmail.com 

Kim Nash kimagez@gmail.com 

Kimberley Elliott kimberleyelliott@me.com 

Kris Gordon blueroo44@gmail.com 

Kristine McCallister  kristinemccallister@gmail.com

Linda Wong lindadelucawong@sbcglobal.net 

Lisa Yount  lisaleo@well.com 

Louise Victor victorml@yahoo.com 

Marilyn Geary likelife@hotmail.com 

Mary Lou Dauray mldauray@gmail.com 

Michael Mudd michaelmudd@mac.com 

Michelle Bowen mlbowen66@gmail.com 

Naomi Kubota Lee nkubota94941@yahoo.com 

Naomi Tamura Naomitamura@gmail.com 

P to Z

Pastel Schway janettdesk@yahoo.com

Pat Meier-Johnson patmeierjohnson@gmail.com 

Paulette Traverso pmtraverso@gmail.com 

Peller Marion pellermarion@gmail.com 

Poem Schway violetverbosity@gmail.com 

Prartho Sereno prarthomsereno@gmail.com 

Rebecca Hutchins rahphoto@yahoo.com

Rich Fowler BoardingAllRows@gmail.com 

Rita Gardner tropicrita@msn.com

Rita Kelly Laserkelly@comcast.net 

Robyn Gallick Rgallick@gmail.com 

Russell Aguilar russellaguilar@gmail.com 

Shamy Noily shamynoily@gmail.com 

Stonefox Stonefox777@yahoo.com 

Susan Kirshenbaum srkirshenbaum@gmail.com 

Suz Lipman suzlipman@mac.com 

Tachina Rudman-Young Rudmanart@comcast.net 

Tina Fossella tfossella@gmail.com

Tom Zizzo  tomjzizzo@gmail.com

Zona Sage amazona777@sbcglobal.net